Sunday, November 12-A Tour of Italy and Spain | 3:00 p.m.


Join the RSO for a journey to the Mediterranean with vibrant, lush music reflecting the warmth of the Italian and Spanish cultures. For those who love guitar, the program features the “Concierto de Aranjuez” by Rodrigo, performed by Mexican virtuoso Zaira Meneses. It is a beloved work with beautiful melodies that will be familiar to many. The Spanish tour finishes with de Falla’s “Three-Cornered Hat Suite” before we move to Italy with Rossini’s “Overture to L’italiana in Algieri” and Mendelssohn’s “Italian Symphony.”


Rossini: L’italiana in Algieri
de Falla: The Three-Cornered Hat, Suite No. 1
Rodrigo: Concierto de Aranjuez, Zaira Meneses, guitar
Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 4 (Italian)

Translate »